Management @ TMB

Founder Chairman Of TMB

  • Shri.M.V.Shanmugavel Nadar

Founder Directors of TMB

  • Shri M.VE. Kasisamy Nadar
  • Shri K.A.M.A. Kaliyappa Nadar
  • Shri T.V. Balagurusamy Nadar
  • Shri P.K.S.A. Arumuga Nadar
  • Shri M.VE. Ratnasamy Nadar
  • Shri AR.A.S. Arumugasamy Nadar
  • Shri W.P.A. Marimuthoo Nadar
  • Shri A.M.M. Sinnamani Nadar
  • Shri AR.A. Shenbaga Nadar

The Nadar Bank Ltd.

The bank initially known as “The Nadar Bank Ltd.” became a Scheduled Bank under the Reserve Bank of India Act onMay 11, 1935. The Nadar Bank Ltd., changed its name to the Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd., onNov 26, 1962. Ever since the bank stands pre-eminently among the galaxy of banks in the private sector depicting scientific and sound functioning.

Excellence in Management

The bank has been fortunate in having very eminent and honest men of vision and great talent as Board of Directors and Executives. The ever increasing profit figures of the bank depicts the efficiency of the management. The bank, which was opened with a small capital of Rs. 5 Lakhs, has an impeccable record of having crossed a net worth of Rs. 1000 Crores as onMar 31, 2010making us a strong and sound bank.

The following eminent personalities represent the Board of Directors.
Name & Information about our Board Members

Thiru K.V. Rama Moorthy, MD & CEO, Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd. (TMB)

Thiru K.V. Rama Moorthy

B.Sc (Agri), CAIIB

Having 34 years of rich banking experience in Bank of Baroda in various cadres from Agri. Officer to Executive Director. He was Chief Executive, Territorial Head for GCC operation, UAE Dubai during 2011-2014. He was also associated with Shahjahanpur RRB as Chairman during June 2005 to January 2006. He was a nominated Director in Nainital Almora Kshetriya Gramin Bank (sponsor bank from Bank of Baroda) during the period from Feb 2014 to June 2014. He was Executive Director in United Bank of India from 2015 to 2017. During his tenure he was managing, supervising, controlling and guiding the entire operations of the Bank.
Thiru A.Niranjan Sankar,  Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd. (TMB)

Thiru A.Niranjan Sankar

A leading businessman with close to 22 years of General Management experience in many SSI / Large Scale Industries. He is an Executive Director of M/s Pioneer Jellice India Private Limited.
Thiru S.R.Ashok,  Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd. (TMB)

Thiru S.R.Ashok

Hailing from business family having basic knowledge about the trade and SSI. He is a Physician by profession, presently servicing at Thoothukudi Medical College Hospital. He served abroad, under the Ministry of Health, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia from June 2005 to May 2008 and also served as professor in Pondicherry Institute of Medical Science (PIMS) from May 2010 to October 2013.
Thiru P.C.G. Asok Kumar,  Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd. (TMB)

Thiru P.C.G. Asok Kumar

Having rich knowledge and experience in SSI unit for the past 23 years and having experience in the stock market both primary and secondary market for more than 30 years.
Thiru C.Chiranjeeviraj,  Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd. (TMB)

Thiru C.Chiranjeeviraj

Practising as a Chartered Accountant since 2005. Having rich knowledge and experience in Auditing, Accounting, Taxation and Finance. He is a Managing Partner in M/s S. Chandrasekaran & Co, Chartered Accountants.
Tmt. S.Ezhil Jothi,  Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd. (TMB)

Tmt. S.Ezhil Jothi

She is a Commerce Graduate and an Associate Member of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ACS). At present she is a Practising Company Secretary having experience in the areas of Company Secretarial Compliance and Corporate Governance. She is also a resource person in teaching various Corporate Laws at ICSI, Madurai and other Institutions.
Thiru N. Gopal, Additional Director, RBI Nominee, Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd. (TMB)

Thiru N. Gopal

B. Com (Bangalore University), ICWA Intermediate, CISA, CAIIB
Additional Director, RBI Nominee

Having 35 years experience in various functions of RBI at various centres. He is having rich experience in Banking, Currency Management, Banking Supervision, Non-Banking Supervision, Department of Information Technology, Urban Cooperative Banking, Financial Inclusion and 4 years as Member of Faculty at the College of Agricultural Banking (CAB) Pune.
Thiru K. Nagarajan, Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd. (TMB)

Thiru K. Nagarajan

Practising as advocate at Madras High Court since 1984 with the break of 4 years from 1988 to 1992. He is having about 36 years of experience in High Court. He is a panel advocate in various Companies, Banks, Corporations, etc. He was also involved in various Agriculture and rural activities and associated in forming societies for obtaining better valuation for coconuts and other agriculture products.
Thiru D.N.Nirranjan Kani,  Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd. (TMB)

Thiru D.N.Nirranjan Kani

Over 36 years of entrepreneurship experience in various companies. Having special knowledge in SSI and marketing. He is an Executive Director in VVD & Sons Pvt Ltd., manufacturing branded coconut oil. The brand is a market leader in Tamilnadu.
Thiru D.N.Nirranjan Kani,  Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd. (TMB)

Thiru B.Prabaharan

He had finished his B.Tech., (Metallurgy) and M.S. (Biomaterials) in IIT, Chennai and completed his Ph.D. (Biomedical Engineering), Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, N.Y.U.S.A.
He is a technical Director of M/s Sree Ayyananr Spinning and Weaving Mills private Limited since 1989. Before 1989, he served as a Computer system Consultants to “The Rivwood Group” Chicago, IL and New York.
Thiru S B Suresh Kumar, Additional Director, RBI Nominee, Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd. (TMB)

Thiru S B Suresh Kumar

Additional Director, RBI Nominee

Having more than 33 year of experience in various functions of Central Banking at different centers, especially in supervision of commercial banks and non-banking financial companies, human resources management and with brief exposures in foreign exchange regulation, public debt management and economic policy research.
Thiru B.Vijayadurai, RBI Nominee, Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd. (TMB)

Thiru B.Vijayadurai

Practising as a Chartered Accountant for about 22 years. Having rich knowledge and experience in Auditing, Accounting, Taxation and Finance.
Name of the Executive Portfolios
Shri P.Suriaraj
General Manager
HRD, Establishment, Integrated Treasury (IBD, Domestic Treasury & RTGS), Operations & Services Department, Customer Service Cell, Bancassurance and DP cell
Shri D.Inbamani
General Manager
Recovery, CAM, Legal, MIS, KYC & AML, ADC and Credit Card (Marketing)
Shri R.Arumugapandi
General Manager
Credit Department
Shri V.Jayaraman
General Manager
Information Technology Department

The strong foundation was laid down by the Chief executives of the bank from the very beginning by their outstanding efficiency, devotional duty, able administration and profound knowledge.

In1969, the Reserve Bank of India advised for the appointment of a whole time Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the bank. The following persons have so far served in that post.

Chairman Period of Association
* Non Executive Part Time Chairman.
Shri R. Jeyaraj 1969-1988
Shri J. Kasiviswanathan 1989-1991
Shri M. Jesudasan 1992-1996
Shri K.N.V. Nayar 1996-1997
Shri S. Krishnamurthy 1997-2002
Shri R. Natarajan 2002-2004
Shri S. Radhakrishnan 2004-2006
Shri M.G.M. Maran * 09-04-2007 to 08-04-2008
Shri S.Annamalai 03.02.2017 to 02.02.2020
MD and CEO Period of Association
Shri G. Narayana Moorthy Dec 2006 to May 2009
Shri G. Nagamal Reddy Jun 2009 to Sep 2010
Shri A.K. Jagannathan Sep 2010 to May 2012
Shri K.B. Nagendra Murthy Jul 2012 to Jul 2014
Shri H.S. Upendra Kamath Jul 2014 to May 2017
Shri K.V. Rama Moorthy Sep 2017 onwards